Don’t Know What To Wear? 3 Easy Ways to Change Your Outfit

HERE’S ANOTHER BLOG POST WRITTEN FOR YOU BY OUR VERY OWN EMPLOYEE, MADDY.  CHECK IT OUT AS SHE SHOWS YOU THREE DIFFERENT WAYS TO TRANSFORM A SKIRT INTO A DRESS.  THANKS MADDY!

I hate those mornings when I’m getting dressed and am not satisfied with anything. That shirt just looks weird today or it’s too hot for my favorite jeans or I’ve worn that dress a lot and am now bored with it. Frustration starts to build and I’m running out of time. I have found a way to fix this problem, though. Wear an article of clothing how it isn’t supposed to be worn! Now I have a whole new perspective on my wardrobe. My favorite is wearing a skirt as a dress. Here are three quick and easy ways to do it. All you need is a skirt.

OUTFIT 1

One easy way to wear a skirt as a dress is by using a wrap skirt. All you have to do is hold each end of the skirt in one hand and put the middle at your back.

Then bring each end around and cross them in front of your chest.

Next bring the ends behind your neck and tie the ties.

Voila! You have a dress. Add a belt around your waist to give the dress more shape if you want.

OUTFIT 2

A second way is to use a skirt with an elastic waistband or draw string. Just put on the skirt like a strapless dress and you’re ready to go. Sometimes the elastic will be enough to hold up the skirt. But if not, you can use a vintage or modern pin to fix the problem. I like to fold the excess waistband to create pleats in the dress. Then use the pin to hold in place.

OUTFIT 3

I have a vintage skirt that I like to wear as a dress. It has a side zipper, so there is no need for a pin. All I do is put the skirt on so the zipper is in the middle of my chest. Then pull the zipper up as far as it will go. If you can zip it all the way, great! If not, fold the loose ends under to hide them. The zipper should stay in place, but you might want to check it every once in a while. Just to be safe.

 

 

Leave a Reply

